The Adventures of Uapikun

A series of upper elementary/junior high children’s books that tell the adventures of a young Innu girl in Labrador.

[IN DEVELOPMENT: Please note that we are still ironing out technical issues. We appreciate your understanding.]

Tea Doll Comes to Life

Innikuess inniu

Uapikun Learns a Lesson

Anutshish nishtutamᵘ Uapikun

Uapikun’s Dream

Uapikun upuamun

Uapikun and the Mishta-shipu

Uapikun uapatamᵘ Mishta-shipinu

Uapikun Learns About Rabies

Uapikun tshishkutamuakanu aueshish-akushunnu

Uapikun and Penguin

Uapikun mak Kakashteukupiss

Uapikun and the Tshiashinnuat

Uapikun mak tshiashinnuat